Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 1 - 10 of 21
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 | Next | Last 

Topic: «numbering of windows , Numbering of windows is confusing » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 19398
 
a p
Advanced user
 
Posts: 70
Joined: 22.12.2011
Posted: 28.12.2011 22:06:45
 
 
I have attached a screen shot of your program.  As you can see I have 4 monitors.  Your program numbers my monitors from left to right as 3, 1, 4, 2.  My operating system however numbers my monitors from left to right as 4, 2, 3, 1.  To make this even more complicated when trying to edit rules when I select move to monitor 3 (as an example) then the status shows it as being monitor 4.  This is screwed up and defeats the whole point of having a program to make managing multiple monitors easier.  Please let me know what can be done to correct this.  I will gladly send more images of screens if need be.  Thx.

 
Top
a p
Advanced user
 
Posts: 70
Joined: 22.12.2011
Posted: 28.12.2011 22:09:08
 
 
image of my operating system screen resolutions settings

 
Top
a p
Advanced user
 
Posts: 70
Joined: 22.12.2011
Posted: 28.12.2011 22:10:35
 
 
image showing discrepancy in the move to monitor setting, shows 3 & 4

 
Top
a p
Advanced user
 
Posts: 70
Joined: 22.12.2011
Posted: 29.12.2011 19:20:15
 
 
Hey guys, I'm trying to be as forgiving as possible here, if you are not around for the holidays I understand but please let me know if this is typical or not to wait for days before getting any response.
 
Top
a p
Advanced user
 
Posts: 70
Joined: 22.12.2011
Posted: 02.01.2012 10:19:04
 
 
bump!!!
 
Top
a p
Advanced user
 
Posts: 70
Joined: 22.12.2011
Posted: 04.01.2012 12:57:20
 
 
hello?  Anyone actually monitoring this forum?
 
Top
Pim Joosten
Resident
 
Posts: 542
Joined: 11.11.2010
Posted: 04.01.2012 14:07:46
 
 
Yes, there is. In general Actual Tools support is very swift and good (I praise them highly!). Because of the holidays they were probably not present. But you will get an answer soon is my expectation (and experience). Other posts have been answered today, and tomorrow they will probably deal with the next batch as they have to work through some backlog, which they cannot do in one day. A little more patience please.
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 05.01.2012 00:47:11
 
 
Hello gentlemen,

Thanks for the post.

Pim, thanks again for your help! :)

a p, sorry for the late response.

Could you send me your configuration files (Actual Window Manager -> File -> Send Configuration -> Send to the Tech Support)?

What video adapters and cables do you use for the monitors connection?

Best regards.
 
Top
a p
Advanced user
 
Posts: 70
Joined: 22.12.2011
Posted: 09.01.2012 11:10:19
 
 
I would be glad to send you my configuration but need an email address to send manually.  Regarding your other questions,

see image showing both video cards, as for cables, 430 has an hdmi and dvi connected and the other has a vga and rca out connected

 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 09.01.2012 23:34:08
 
 
Hello a p,

Thanks for the response.

You could manually send configuration files to support@actualtools.com .

Configuration files are located in the %appdata%\Actual Tools\ directory.

Best regards.
 
Top

Messages 1 - 10 of 21
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register