Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 1 - 10 of 11
First | Prev. | 1 2 | Next | Last 

Topic: «Maximising from auto-spanning , Behaviour correct? » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 9172
 
Pim Joosten
Resident
 
Posts: 542
Joined: 11.11.2010
Posted: 22.10.2011 12:31:46
 
 
I am using AWM 6.7 (final) on Vista Ultimate 64-bit and also on Vista Ultimate 32-bit. On both computers when I have auto-spanned a window to the left or right half of the screen and click the maximise button, the window is restored to the original size instead of maximised. If I then click the maximise button again, then it is maximised. The same happens if I double click the title bar twice. Is this expected behaviour? I expected the window to maximise when clicking the maximise button.

When I checked my Windows 7 virtual machine the standard Windows 7 behaviour is that after auto-spanning when I click maximise, the window is maximised to the full screen, as I would expect when clicking maximise. However, if I double click the title bar the window is restored and if I double click for the second time it is maximised. There apparently is a difference between the way Windows 7 handles maximising after auto-spanning and the way AWM handles it.
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
-retired-
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 24.10.2011 00:59:24
 
 
Hello Pim,

Thanks for the post.

The problem has been confirmed.

We'll try to fix it.

Best regards.
 
Top
Pim Joosten
Resident
 
Posts: 542
Joined: 11.11.2010
Posted: 06.04.2012 13:52:58
 
 
Hello Vasiliy,

Is there any way to speed this fix up?? The bug still exists in AWM 7.0. I use auto-spanning may times during the day, and I cannot seem to get used to not being able to use double-clicking the title bar or clicking the maximise button. In other words: this bug bugs me  :evil:

I would really appreciate a fix!

Best regards.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3577
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 08.04.2012 23:56:01
 
 
Hello, Pim.

We'll try to fix this bug as soon as possible.

Best regards.
 
Top
Pim Joosten
Resident
 
Posts: 542
Joined: 11.11.2010
Posted: 09.04.2012 02:38:58
 
 
Hello Bogdan,

Thank you and welcome to the team!  :)

Best regards.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3577
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 12.04.2012 20:50:38
 
 
Thank you, Pim. :)
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1389
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 28.04.2012 10:57:54
 
 
Hello Pim,

The subject bug is fixed in the just released beta 2, please check it out.
 
Top
Pim Joosten
Resident
 
Posts: 542
Joined: 11.11.2010
Posted: 28.04.2012 11:41:10
 
 
Hello Alex,

Thank you for the fix and keeping me updated! However, even though it works much (!) better, there is still a flaw. If I grab and drag a window to another monitor and then in one movement auto-span it to either of the two halves of the other monitor and later maximise from that position, the window is maximised to the original and not the current monitor.

Best regards.
 
Top
Pim Joosten
Resident
 
Posts: 542
Joined: 11.11.2010
Posted: 04.05.2012 09:18:20
 
 
<BUMP>
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 3577
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 11.05.2012 02:33:25
 
 
Hello Pim.

Thanks for your post.

This problem does occur, we'll try to fix it.

Best regards.
 
Top

Messages 1 - 10 of 11
First | Prev. | 1 2 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register