Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «[FIXED] Window Menu: Restore option greyed out » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 5724
 
Pim Joosten
Resident
 
Posts: 537
Joined: 11.11.2010
Posted: 11.08.2011 12:48:49
 
 
I am using AWM 6.6 on Vista Ultimate 32-bit. If I open the window menu I can see the option “Maximize to desktop” which correctly spreads out the window over the entire desktop, using 2 monitors. However, if I then want to use the window menu to restore the window size, the option “Restore” is greyed-out, even though I have 2 monitors and I have just maximized the window to the desktop. Is this an error? This happens with all my windows except for WordPerfect, but in the latter case clicking restore does not work (maximize to desktop did). I know I can use a title button to restore (which works), but I also just posted a message that I cannot use the title bar buttons in iMindMap 5, and am therefore restricted to the window menu.
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2040
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 17.08.2011 01:48:20
 
 
Hello Pim,

Thanks for the post and sorry for the late response.

The problem has been confirmed.

We'll try to fix it.

Best regards.
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1324
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 18.08.2011 08:39:40
 
 
Pim,

The reported bug has been fixed. Fix will be available in the next update.
 
Top
Pim Joosten
Resident
 
Posts: 537
Joined: 11.11.2010
Posted: 18.08.2011 13:00:07
 
 
Thanks Alex. Looking forward to the next beta!
 
Top
Pim Joosten
Resident
 
Posts: 537
Joined: 11.11.2010
Posted: 01.01.2012 07:21:49
 
 
Hi Alex,

This is the first time I am using a multiple monitor set-up since your post. I just want to confirm that the problem has been solved. I am currently using AWM 6.8 beta 1.

Best regards,

Pim
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register