Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «2nd Monitor not turning off » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 8020
 
DocMAX
Registered user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 19.07.2011
Posted: 19.07.2011 02:28:14
 
 
hello,

your piece of software is really good, but i have problem when making profiles, where i turn off 2nd monitor. when activating this profile, AMM always keeps 2nd monitor on (with resolution of primary monitor).

i think the new nvidia drivers 175.33 are causing this problem (it swaps monitor order). also ultramon acts strange.

is there anything i can do? (tried also the beta version

thanks,
docmax
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1406
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 20.07.2011 11:55:59
 
 
Hello DocMAX,

Thank you for the report. Please send me your configuration: open AMM's settings dialog and click the User added an image button.
 
Top
Terence Caesar
Registered user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 04.10.2011
Posted: 05.10.2011 00:28:49
 
 
I am having the same issue. I run two external monitors from my laptop, one through HDMI and the other through VGA, while keeping the laptop's display turned off.

Switching profiles to change which monitor is primary works ok. But switching to a single monitor has issues. Switching to the VGA monitor will turn on the laptop's display. Switching to the HDMI will leave the VGA on and move it to the wrong side of the HDMI monitor. Switching to the laptop's display will leave the VGA on.

Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64
Actual Multiple Monitors 3.3
Graphics Chipset ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3400 Series
Driver Packaging Version 8.881-110728a-122944C-ATI
Catalyst Version 11.8
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
-retired-
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 06.10.2011 00:16:30
 
 
Hello Terence,

Thanks for the message.

The problem seems to be fixed.

Please, check whether the problem still persists in the new beta version ( http://www.actualtools.com/beta/ ) or not.

Best regards.
 
Top
Terence Caesar
Registered user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 04.10.2011
Posted: 06.10.2011 02:03:27
 
 
Ivachev,

I installed the beta and the problem has been mostly fixed for me. I can now switch from HDMI+VGA to lone VGA and back, which is what I mostly wanted to achieve.

But switching to lone HDMI will still leave the VGA on or turn on the laptop's display. Lone VGA and lone laptop's display profiles works as expected.

Now I will try to figure out how to setup a single hotkey that will allow me to toggle between two profiles.

Regards,
-ter.
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
-retired-
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 06.10.2011 21:36:10
 
 
Hello Terence,

Thanks for the message.

Could you send me your configuration files (Actual Multiple Monitors -> Send your configuration files to the Actual Tools technical support)?

Best regards.
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
-retired-
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 25.10.2011 02:47:01
 
 
Hello Terence,

The problem seems to be fixed.

Could you check whether the problem still persists in Actual Multiple Monitors 3.4 or not (you could download the last version of  Actual Multiple Monitors here - http://www.actualtools.com/files/ammsetup.exe )?

Best regards.
 
Top
Terence Caesar
Registered user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 04.10.2011
Posted: 24.07.2012 21:03:39
 
 
Ivachev,

Problem was fixed with 4.0+. Had make a new profile though.

Thanks,
-ter.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register