Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «[FIXED] Tight monitor boundaries in AMM not working » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 5069
 
Jim Miller
Registered user
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 17.07.2011
Posted: 17.07.2011 12:14:56
 
 
For me, I can't cross the monitor boundary at all, as if there is a hard lock to the monitor.  This is true no matter how small I make the delay.  Any ideas?
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1333
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 18.07.2011 00:43:15
 
 
Jim,

Thank you for your feedback. Please specify what version of AMM you use.
 
Top
Jim Miller
Registered user
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 17.07.2011
Posted: 18.07.2011 01:11:21
 
 
Your current download, 3.2.1, still in 30-day trial.
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1333
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 18.07.2011 01:47:20
 
 
Please send me your configuration for analyzing: use the "Send to Tech Support" button User added an image in the main tool bar.
 
Top
Pete Nicholas
Registered user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 26.07.2011
Posted: 26.07.2011 08:44:18
 
 
I'm having exactly the same problem here.

The only fault I've met btw, in one of my new favourite pieces of software! Kudos.

EDIT: I've also used the send config files to tech support option (nice feature btw). Happy to assist in any other way if I can.
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1333
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 29.07.2011 04:37:06
 
 
Jim, Pete,

Thank you for your reports and configs. The problem with "Tight monitor boundaries" has been confirmed and fixed, the fix will be available in the next version. For now, there is a workaround: disable the "Tight monitor boundaries" option, unload Actual Multiple Monitors, enable the option back, then load Actual Multiple Monitors - the feature should work as expected (this workaround is true for Actual Window Manager as well).
 
Top
Pete
Registered user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 26.07.2011
Posted: 29.07.2011 12:24:19
 
 
Thank you! Confirmed that workaround does the job perfectly.
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1333
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 25.08.2011 14:46:00
 
 
Version 3.3 has fixed the issue - please check it out.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register