Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 11 - 20 of 32
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 | Next | Last 

Topic: «Scroll inactive windows + volumouser » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 38652
 
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 09.11.2011 02:09:33
 
 
Hello zegames zegames,

Quote
Found more one program incompatible wit AWM: Netlimiter.
Could you clarify this problem (where does a scrolling not work)?

Best regards.
 
Top
zegames zegames
Advanced user
 
Posts: 188
Joined: 02.02.2010
Posted: 09.11.2011 05:40:50
 
 
Nevermind, I forgot, was using a modifier key.

About taskbar without modifier key still not working, then as WizMouse can do this job, I will disable built in scroll inactive windows feature of AWM. If you are able to solve this problem in future, I will back to use the native option.

Thanks!
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1383
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 12.11.2011 11:36:29
 
 
maks, zegames,

We tried to improve the situation in the just released version 6.7.1. Please check it out and report the status of the issue. Thanks!
 
Top
MGhell
Advanced user
 
Posts: 141
Joined: 15.11.2008
Posted: 14.11.2011 01:02:53
 
 
Hi Alex,

I'm using Volumouse, too, and I can confirm that adjusting the volume over the taskbar is working now on my system. Thank you for that! :-)

Until the update to 6.7.1 I was still using Wizmouse, now I notice that "the scroll inactive windows" feature, doesn't really scroll inactive windows, since I always have to activate(click on) them. Also - somewhat related - could you implement the Wizmouse feature "bring scrolling windows to foreground" as an additional option in AWM? The user can then choose if he wants that faeture enabled or not....Please, please  ;-)

Regards,

Max

System:
DUAL WIN7 (32bit)/WIN10 PRO (64bit)
CPU Q9550S
4GB RAM
Nvidia 460GTX
 
Top
zegames zegames
Advanced user
 
Posts: 188
Joined: 02.02.2010
Posted: 14.11.2011 07:10:34
 
 
Quote
I'm using Volumouse, too, and I can confirm that adjusting the volume over the taskbar is working now on my system. Thank you for that! smile:-)

Until the update to 6.7.1 I was still using Wizmouse, now I notice that "the scroll inactive windows" feature, doesn't really scroll inactive windows, since I always have to activate(click on) them.

MGhell, I make my words of his. I see improvements, volumouse + taskbar is working like a charm (expect above start menu or closed to bottom left corner). Just need to restore generic inactive scroll for all windows :P.
 
Top
Pim Joosten
Resident
 
Posts: 542
Joined: 11.11.2010
Posted: 14.11.2011 09:30:40
 
 
Hello gentlemen,

Quote
now I notice that "the scroll inactive windows" feature, doesn't really scroll inactive windows
I do not use Volumouse, but I can confirm that Scroll Inactive Windows worked properly in AWM 6.7, but does not work anymore in version 6.7.1  :(


Quote
could you implement the Wizmouse feature "bring scrolling windows to foreground" as an additional option in AWM?
That would indeed be a nice addition, if you could implement it.

Best regards.
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 15.11.2011 01:34:50
 
 
Hello gentlemen,

Thanks for your messages.

The problems with the "Scroll inactive windows with the mouse wheel" feature have been fixed.

These fixes will be available in the next version.
Sorry for the inconvenience.

Best regards.
 
Top
Pim Joosten
Resident
 
Posts: 542
Joined: 11.11.2010
Posted: 16.11.2011 01:07:29
 
 
Hello Vasiliy,

Thanks for the fix. Hopefully the new version will be released soon. For now I have reverted back to version 6.7.

Quote
could you implement the Wizmouse feature "bring scrolling windows to foreground" as an additional option in AWM?
Will you be taking this suggestion into consideration?

Best regards.
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 16.11.2011 02:26:31
 
 
Hello Pim,

Thanks for the message.

Quote

Quote
could you implement the Wizmouse feature "bring scrolling windows to foreground" as an additional option in AWM?

Will you be taking this suggestion into consideration?
- Yes, will consider this feature request.

Best regards.
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1383
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 22.11.2011 11:13:20
 
 
The Scroll Inactive Windows working is restored.
 
Top

Messages 11 - 20 of 32
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register