New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 1 - 10 of 17
First | Prev. | 1 2 | Next | Last 

Topic: «Actual Multiple Monitors , a couple of bugs to report » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 22556

Dave Moore

Posted: 04/07/2011 08:57:06

Hiya, I've been trialling Actual Multiple Monitors 3.1, and there are a couple of things I've to report when running on 3 monitors, with the middle using windows 7 standard taskbar, and two side monitors using Actual Multiple Monitors taskbars

(1) Less serious; I cannot pin some apps to one of your taskbars if they are not already pinned onto the main taskbar. Well, I can, but pressing them brings up an error; this happens with Explorer and Google Chrome, for example.

(2) I'm a programmer; when I have a piece of software in debugging mode in Visual Studio and paused whilst debugging, the two AMM taskbars to not respond at all. As soon as I stop debugging, the taskbars become responsive again. This is quite annoying so if there was a fix for this it would be awesome

Cheers

Grant Davis

Posted: 04/11/2011 11:22:13

Dave Moore wrote:
I'm a programmer; when I have a piece of software in debugging mode in Visual Studio and paused whilst debugging, the two AMM taskbars to not respond at all. As soon as I stop debugging, the taskbars become responsive again. This is quite annoying so if there was a fix for this it would be awesome

+1

Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
-retired-

Posted: 04/17/2011 22:11:11

Hello Dave,

Thanks for the post.

1. I can't reproduce it.
Win 7 x32 or x64?
How do you pin these applications (drag and drop, via right mouse button click on an taskbar icon of application)?

2. The problem has been confirmed.
We'll try to fix it.

Best regards.

Dave Moore

Posted: 04/19/2011 04:37:34

I'm on Windows 7 Professional 64bit SP1