Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «Looking for previous versions of the software , Specifically, need latest 2.x version of Actual Multiple Monitors » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 6145
 
Aaron Wallentine
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 06.01.2010
Posted: 06.04.2011 19:10:52
 
 
Hi there,

I'm looking for the latest 2.x version of Actual Multiple Monitors; I bought a 2.x license and I need to reinstall; but I only have the 2.0 installer saved.  I was pretty sure there were newer versions and I want to get the latest 2.x if possible.

Do you have a page with links to download previous versions of the software?  I imagine this would come in useful to others, like me, who have registered, but for an older version.

You make a great product, using multiple monitors on Windows is much more painful without it.

Thank you.

Aaron W
Albuquerque, NM, USA
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 06.04.2011 20:57:28
 
 
Hello Aaron,

Thanks for the post.

Here is the link - http://www.actualtools.com/multiplemonitors/download/#2x .

Best regards.
 
Top
Aaron Wallentine
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 06.01.2010
Posted: 07.04.2011 22:07:43
 
 
Thank you very much.  Got it.  Version 2.3 seems to be working better than 2.0 did; there was an issue I was having with it interoperating with my multiple desktop software (VirtuaWin) correctly.

Oh, all these things we have to do to get features on Windows that come in Linux out of the box :)

But I thank you for providing the way we can do that.

Aaron
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 11.04.2011 21:23:04
 
 
Hello Aaron,

Thanks for the message.

What problems have you noticed using Actual Multiple Monitors and VirtuaWin?

What OS are you running?

What version of VirtuaWin do you have?

Best regards.
 
Top
Aaron Wallentine
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 06.01.2010
Posted: 12.04.2011 12:22:21
 
 
I'm on Windows XP, VirtuaWin 4.3, and Actual Multiple Monitors 2.3 (now).

When I noticed the problem is when I was using Actual Multiple Monitors 2.0.

When I would switch between desktops, the taskbar would only update on the primary monitor; the secondary monitor taskbar kept displaying the same windows.

The problem went away when I switched to AMM 2.3.  & I didn't have the problem at all when using the 3.x version of AMM, but I don't have a full license for that version.

Thanks again,

Aaron
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 2, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register