Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 1 - 10 of 12
First | Prev. | 1 2 | Next | Last 

Topic: «AMM 3.0 Freezes World of Warcraft » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 18560
 
Rafael Garcia
Registered user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 20.11.2010
Posted: 20.11.2010 10:53:05
 
 
I updated Actual Multiple Monitors to version 3.0 and since then World of Warcraft freezes as I touch my mousewheel. Reverted to version 2.3 and all is back to normal.

I had not made any customization to the config in AMM, just installed by default.

Could you check?
 
Top
Pufferish
Registered user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 20.11.2010
Posted: 20.11.2010 22:46:46
 
 
Actual Window Manager's 6.3 upgrade also does this.  Rolling back to 6.2 or closing 6.3 altogether fixes everything.
 
Top
doc wizz
Registered user
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 12.06.2010
Posted: 21.11.2010 20:10:44
 
 
You don't have to downgrade to stop this. Just uncheck in options under mouse at the bottom
"Scroll inactive windows with the mousewheel".

I noticed that I can unfreeze it if I drag a window from a seconday monitor to the Warcraft monitor and back. But as soon as you scroll the mousewheel, the graphics freeze.

The game does not actually freeze like a hard lock.
Wow is still using CPU. I can see the graphic load drop to zero on my meter when this happens.
 
Top
Vasiliy Ivachev
Administrator
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 09.11.2010
Posted: 21.11.2010 23:46:54
 
 
Hello.

Thanks Doc Wizz for a help.

We are trying to solve this problem.

Best regards.
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1359
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 22.11.2010 12:14:20
 
 
The bug appears to be fixed in the just released update. Please, try to re-download and re-install the product you are using and check if the problem's gone.

Sorry for the inconvenience.
 
Top
doc wizz
Registered user
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 12.06.2010
Posted: 22.11.2010 13:21:10
 
 
I don't see any update.
I just re-downloaded AWM which had a slightly different file size from the one I dl last night.

Was the download changed?
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1359
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 22.11.2010 13:30:06
 
 
Yes, this new file is the update I mentioned. There were just few fixes so the file size changed a bit.

After installing this setup, the problem should be gone.
 
Top
doc wizz
Registered user
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 12.06.2010
Posted: 22.11.2010 13:35:01
 
 
Not fixed. Graphics still freeze on mouse wheel.
 
Top
doc wizz
Registered user
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 12.06.2010
Posted: 22.11.2010 13:37:51
 
 
More info:
I reinstalled by exiting AWM and installing the new one. Then rebooted.

Also, I play Wow in a window maximized. I don't know if that makes a difference to the fix that was applied.
 
Top
Rafael Garcia
Registered user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 20.11.2010
Posted: 22.11.2010 14:31:03
 
 
Reinstalled AMM 3.0 and it is still not fixed. Unchecking "Scroll inactive windows with the mousewheel" works.
 
Top

Messages 1 - 10 of 12
First | Prev. | 1 2 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register