Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 1 - 10 of 11
First | Prev. | 1 2 | Next | Last 

Topic: «[SOLVED] ActualMultipleMonitorsConfig Access Violation , Configuration won't start » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 21184
 
John mcclymont
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 22.08.2010
Posted: 22.08.2010 16:19:54
 
 
Hi when I attempt to start ActualMultipleMonitorsConfig.exe get the following error
Access violation at address 0049DC66 in module
ActualMultipleMonitorsConfig.exe read of address
FFFFFFF0
If I press ok the config opens up but only the stop and start buttons appear. Have tried uninstalling then re install no change.

First installed work fine.

Windows 7 64 bit
Kapersky Internet security.
Actual Multiple Monitors 2.3

Any help most welcome

regards
 
Top
Tatiana Jack
Administrator
 
Posts: 616
Joined: 06.08.2008
Posted: 22.08.2010 23:03:18
 
 
Dear  John,

Please, install our beta version of Actual Multiple Monitors and send us the compiled information after the error.

E-mail: support@actualtools.com
 
Top
John mcclymont
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 22.08.2010
Posted: 23.08.2010 05:28:09
 
 
Installed version 2.3 beta installation complted ok

on starting after installation got the following error message

Runtime Library version mismatch
Please log off and then log on (if does help reboot

I rebooted and still did not open

error dump emailed to support@actualtools.com

john
 
Top
Tatiana Jack
Administrator
 
Posts: 616
Joined: 06.08.2008
Posted: 25.08.2010 01:44:40
 
 
Thank you, John!

We are investigating the issue.

E-mail: support@actualtools.com
 
Top
John mcclymont
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 22.08.2010
Posted: 25.08.2010 13:27:49
 
 
Thanks look forward to resoloution
john
 
Top
Alex Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1371
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 26.08.2010 02:42:58
 
 
John,

The problem is in your Desktop Profiles settings (they are stored in "%UserProfile%\Application Data\Actual Tools\Actual Multiple Monitors\MultiMonitorSettings.ini").

Please, delete this file and re-create your profiles, if needed, to fix the problem.
 
Top
John mcclymont
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 22.08.2010
Posted: 26.08.2010 17:38:45
 
 
ALex thanks for that delete file and open configure OK

Many thanks for the response
 
Top
Xahi4475
Registered user
 
Posts: 59
Joined: 12.09.2006
Posted: 27.08.2010 07:36:54
 
 
User added an image

Hello!
I came here with hope to solve this but I had no luck. :P
I deleted .ini file but nothing then I deleted whole profile folder but again nothing. All the time I get this runtime error. I thought it's 6.2 problem but I installed 6.1 and again runtime error. I had no problem with 6.1 and all 6.2 betas.
Do you have idea what shuld I do?

Edit: I have disabled console and I restarted PC of course.
Also I installed old version 5.2 and it works. At least. :)

-----
Actual Window Manager, ShellToys, Macro Express, AdMuncher,
gMote, DMEXBar, AutoHotkey...
 
Top
John mcclymont
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 22.08.2010
Posted: 27.08.2010 10:09:26
 
 
Hi this the problem I had
file I delete was in


C:\Users\CinemaHTPC\AppData\Roaming\Actual Tools\Actual Multiple Monitors\MultiMonitorSettings.ini

I deleted the file when I restart multiple monitors got the same message rebooted and ran ok

John
 
Top
Xahi4475
Registered user
 
Posts: 59
Joined: 12.09.2006
Posted: 27.08.2010 12:10:56
 
 
So you rebooted after deleting of .ini file? I did not try that.
Thanks.
Let see...

Edit: no luck again. Deleted mentioned .ini file then restarted PC. Error appeared again. Then I deleted all Actual Tools folder from Documents and Serrings then rebooted. And again error is here. :S

-----
Actual Window Manager, ShellToys, Macro Express, AdMuncher,
gMote, DMEXBar, AutoHotkey...
 
Top

Messages 1 - 10 of 11
First | Prev. | 1 2 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register