Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Messages 11 - 20 of 21
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 | Next | Last 

Topic: «AMM and Google Chrome / Photoshop CS5 » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 34782
 
Matt Hill
Registered user
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 06.06.2010
Posted: 15.07.2010 14:48:45
 
 
I don't know if this helps, but I just got another ghost window created on the taskbar. It's actually showing up as connected to the first window. The ghost window is one of the other tabs that I have open, but a thumbnail is not displayed, just some kind of placeholder.

It looks like AMM randomly thinks that a Chrome tab is another window:

 
Top
Matt Hill
Registered user
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 06.06.2010
Posted: 14.08.2010 16:41:37
 
 
Hi, did you ever find a solution for these ghost tabs in Chrome? It's the only thing stopping me from making a purchase.

AMM would be perfect for my needs, but with this ghost tab problem it's effectively useless because my secondary taskbar eventually fills up with them...

Looks like I'll have to go with Ultramon if you can't fix this, but I'd rather not, as I prefer the AMM feature set (snap to window and multiple start menus are great in AMM).

Many thanks.
 
Top
Matt Hill
Registered user
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 06.06.2010
Posted: 17.08.2010 03:56:11
 
 
I'd be very grateful of an answer to the above. I downloaded the latest version to see if this fixes the ghost tabs problem, but I can't use it because my trial has expired. Is there some way of resetting my trial? I don't want to spend money on buying this, only to discover the problem is still there, especially as I can't find any refund policy on your website.

Many thanks.
 
Top
Tatiana Jack
Administrator
 
Posts: 616
Joined: 06.08.2008
Posted: 17.08.2010 06:37:44
 
 
Dear Matt,

Sorry for delay with reply.

I isn't able to inform you about a solution. We failed to reproduce the situation therefore we can't define that the problem solved.

Could you install Actual Window Manager Actual Window Manager 6.2 and try to reproduce the problem? The software has got the same functionality as Actual Multiple Monitors.

E-mail: support@actualtools.com
 
Top
Matt Hill
Registered user
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 06.06.2010
Posted: 03.09.2010 19:33:11
 
 
I discovered something interesting:

If you go to AMM configuration, and select "Multiple Monitors -> Taskbar", you can get rid of the Ghost tabs by selecting (or de-selecting) "Enable Window Thumbnails" and hitting Apply.

However, that feature is also buggy. Thumbnails show up all the time, whether you switch them on or off!
 
Top
Tatiana Jack
Administrator
 
Posts: 616
Joined: 06.08.2008
Posted: 13.09.2010 06:48:40
 
 
Dear Matt,

Could you try our new beta version AMM 3.0 beta 1.

If the buttons appear again, please, right-click on the second taskbar with pressed the Shift key. You should get the context menu with Debugging item. Select it. The window with list of opened windows will open. Please, send to us the screenshot of the window. Thank you!

E-mail: support@actualtools.com
 
Top
Matt Hill
Registered user
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 06.06.2010
Posted: 22.09.2010 11:40:58
 
 
I've been running the Beta 3 and just now a ghost tab appeared. I've attached a debug screenshot as requested.

I have 10 tabs open in Chrome -- I don't know if you need to know that?

There should be TWO (2) tabs on the taskbar -- one for Chrome and one for Firebug. But there are three (one "ghost" tab). I've also included a screenshot of the taskbar with ghost tab.

 
Top
Matt Hill
Registered user
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 06.06.2010
Posted: 24.09.2010 19:43:15
 
 
Another Ghost Tab screengrab for you:

 
Top
Tatiana Jack
Administrator
 
Posts: 616
Joined: 06.08.2008
Posted: 25.09.2010 01:37:19
 
 
Thank you very much, Matt!

We are investigating the issue.

E-mail: support@actualtools.com
 
Top
Matt Hill
Registered user
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 06.06.2010
Posted: 29.11.2010 08:27:14
 
 
I've been testing 3.0 beta 2 for the last month and I'm pleased to say: no more ghost tabs!  :D
Thanks very much for investigating and fixing this, I can now make a purchase.  :) Does the latest Actual Window Tools include this fix? It's a much better deal than just buying AMM.
 
Top

Messages 11 - 20 of 21
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 | Next | Last 

User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register