Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «Switching a task between monitors? » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 3546
 
Mitch Miller
Registered user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 26.03.2010
Posted: 07.04.2010 17:37:15
 
 
Hi all,

I work in an accounting office and a few of us have multiple monitors.

Everyday we meet with clients in the conference room where we only have a laptop and if we need to show them something we will use remote desktop to log onto our local machine to bring up the information. The problem that we are having is that if we have, for example, Adobe Reader by default opening on the secondary monitor when we are on the single monitor laptop and try to open Adobe Reader we can't see the program.

How would I go about fixing this issue?

Thanks
Mitch
 
Top
Tatiana Jack
Administrator
 
Posts: 616
Joined: 06.08.2008
Posted: 08.04.2010 04:22:04
 
 
Dear Mitch,

I'd recommend you to install Actual Window Manager. It has got the Windows Layout tool for solution of your problem.

E-mail: support@actualtools.com
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register