Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register

Topic: «Virtual Desktops , Keeping the Virtual Desktop Switcher out of the way » on forum: Feature Requests   Views: 6862

John Watson

Posted: 04/18/2018 02:14:23

I have been an Actual Window Manager users for several years now. I love all of the great features of the product, including the Virtual Desktops and Switcher. What drives me crazy though it the inability to make the switcher easily accessible while also capable of staying out of the way. I did post a feature request a couple years ago but never really got a good answer and just kinda lived with it. I know you can use the switcher built into the taskbar also but that doesn't seem to work as well as the floating switcher (maybe allowing it to be pinned open as a choice in an autohide taskbar would help). I don't understand why it can't be given the ability to auto hide or something like that. Sure I can use Alt-~ but that's a pain after awhile to. I need to get to it, use it, and have it disappear. If there is some way to make it better that I am missing, someone please let me know.

Thanks in advance

John Watson

Posted: 04/19/2018 02:34:25

Re: this post I have worked with  "specific settings" a little to make the switcher transparent among a few other things but I can't seem to keep it from "staying on top". No matter what I do it remains on top. Even pushing the push pin in the title bar buttons doesn't work, it just goes right back to stay on top. If I could get this working properly I might be able to work with it. Thanks in advance for any assistance.

Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator

Posted: 04/27/2018 03:15:41

Hello, John

Unfortunately, for now there is no way to make the Virtual Desktops switcher work in a manner more convenient for you. We have your request in our database, and probably we'll implement the feature in some way, if there are more requests for this, if more users need it.

Best regards.

Angry Kitty