Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «Remove touch keyboard and ink workspace icons from taskbar » on forum: Technical Support   Views: 217
 
Matthew Holmes
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 04.05.2017
Posted: 30.07.2017 01:55:26
 
 
How do you remove the touch keyboard and ink workspace icons from the AMM taskbar like you can on the windows taskbar?
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 2541
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 31.07.2017 22:56:19
 
 
Hello, Matthew

If you're running the latest version 8.11.1 then go to AMM taskbar context menu > Taskbar parts > "Show the Touch Keyboard button" and "Show the Ink Workspace button" items.

In the version 8.11 these items are presented right in AMM taskbar context menu.

Best regards.
 
Top
Peter Kronenberg
Registered user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 07.10.2017
Posted: 11.11.2017 09:16:48
 
 
I have similar question.  Sometimes, when I reconnect, my taskbar has reverted to default settings.  I need to put back the Quick Launch toolbar, configure it, and remove all the parts I don't want, such as Touch Keyboard and Ink Workspace.  I wouldn't mind so much if there was a way for AMM to save this configuration so I can restore quickly.
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 2541
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 12.11.2017 22:06:34
 
 
Peter,

Normally, Actual Multiple Monitors taskbars should save these settings until you change them.

Quote
Sometimes, when I reconnect, my taskbar has reverted to default settings.
You're talking about the Actual Multiple Monitors taskbar, right?

How often does it happen (for example 5 resets out of 10)?

Have you noticed that the problem is associated with some events in the system/some runnning third-party software?

How many monitors and AMM taskbars do you have? Does it happen with one AMM taskbar or with several AMM taskbars? If with several, then does it happen with all of them at once?

What version of AMM are you running?

Could you name the exact number of your Windows build (type winver in the Search field of the Windows Start menu, press Enter. The Window containing the build number will appear).
 
Top
Peter Kronenberg
Registered user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 07.10.2017
Posted: 15.11.2017 20:00:31
 
 
I replied to this via email and included some screenshots.  Did you get that?
 
Top
Bogdan Polishchuk
Administrator
 
Posts: 2541
Joined: 04.04.2012
Posted: 17.11.2017 01:32:54
 
 
Peter,

Are you talking about the problem with MS Teams?

We're currently trying to manage to get the Office 365 trial account. We'll know if it's possible one of these days and will email you.

Best regards.
 
Top
Peter Kronenberg
Registered user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 07.10.2017
Posted: 17.11.2017 01:34:47
 
 
No, I'm talking about the problem in this thread, where my AAM Taskbar doesn't always come back configured the same way.  I send an email with some screenshots.
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register