Actual Tools
Actual Tools
 HOME 
 PRODUCTS 
 DOWNLOAD 
 ORDER 
 SUPPORT 
 RESOURCES 
 COMPANY 
Actual Tools
News is in RSS format News
Actual Tools / Forums / Beta Testing
Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «[SOLVED] Roll up Problem with X-NetStat » on forum: Beta Testing   Views: 7565
 
Martyn Kenyon
Advanced user
 
Posts: 135
Joined: 22.04.2006
Posted: 22.04.2006 04:06:21
 
 
I installed AWM beta 2 and seemed to be working fine.

Then I downloaded X-NetStat from http://www.freshsoftware.com/

I used AWM to set automatic roll-up on this window. After that most other windows automatically minimised to a place on the desktop just above the task bar, or to the task bar. If I clicked on a window in the task bar it opened and then immediately minimised again.

I uninstralled X-NetStat but problem remained. I uninstalled and re-installed AWM and the problem remained. I uninstalled AWM, deleted the other files in the program's folder, re-installed and its working again.

There must be something that X-NetStat does which causes the problem.

Martyn
 
Top
Alexey Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1133
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 24.04.2006 03:08:15
 
 
Martyn, are you sure you set the automatic rollup exactly for this window and not for the "All Windows" item? Please check your settings again to clarify this matter.
 
Top
Martyn Kenyon
Advanced user
 
Posts: 135
Joined: 22.04.2006
Posted: 24.04.2006 03:59:35
 
 
I definately did not have roll up on all windows. I do have automatic roll-up on one other window, which works fine.

Martyn
 
Top
Alexey Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1133
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 26.04.2006 00:54:36
 
 
OK, Martyn, we will check this issue ourselves. As soon as the situation is clarified I will notify you about the result.
 
Top
Alexey Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Posts: 1133
Joined: 30.09.2005
Posted: 18.06.2007 02:54:56
 
 
The described issue has been finally verified with X-NetStat 5.48 Professional (the trial version) and Actual Window Manager 4.5 - everything works as expected.
 
Top
Alap Patel Patel
Registered user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 13.09.2007
Posted: 13.09.2007 20:46:28
 
 
Ah I am having the same problem yet when i run X-NetStat but I have a feeling my firewall is blocking it, how do i change windows firewall?

Sorry i am 11 and a complete idiot and dont want to get hacked

I love Actual Tools
Proud Member of http://www.ghforum.net
 
Top
Michael Rezvanov
Administrator
 
Posts: 387
Joined: 31.01.2007
Posted: 14.09.2007 04:28:29
 
 
Use this link
 
Top


User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register