Actual Tools
Actual Tools
 HOME 
 PRODUCTS 
 DOWNLOAD 
 ORDER 
 SUPPORT 
 RESOURCES 
 COMPANY 
Actual Tools
News is in RSS format News
Actual Tools / Forums / Beta Testing
Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register


Topic: «[SOLVED] Roll up Problem with X-NetStat » on forum: Beta Testing   Views: 7131
 
Martyn Kenyon
Advanced user
 
Total messages: 135
Registration date: 22.04.2006
Created: 22.04.2006 04:06:21
 
 
I installed AWM beta 2 and seemed to be working fine.

Then I downloaded X-NetStat from http://www.freshsoftware.com/

I used AWM to set automatic roll-up on this window. After that most other windows automatically minimised to a place on the desktop just above the task bar, or to the task bar. If I clicked on a window in the task bar it opened and then immediately minimised again.

I uninstralled X-NetStat but problem remained. I uninstalled and re-installed AWM and the problem remained. I uninstalled AWM, deleted the other files in the program's folder, re-installed and its working again.

There must be something that X-NetStat does which causes the problem.

Martyn
 
Back to top
Alexey Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Total messages: 1107
Registration date: 30.09.2005
Created: 24.04.2006 03:08:15
 
 
Martyn, are you sure you set the automatic rollup exactly for this window and not for the "All Windows" item? Please check your settings again to clarify this matter.

---
Have any questions? Mail to support@actualtools.com!
 
Back to top
Martyn Kenyon
Advanced user
 
Total messages: 135
Registration date: 22.04.2006
Created: 24.04.2006 03:59:35
 
 
I definately did not have roll up on all windows. I do have automatic roll-up on one other window, which works fine.

Martyn
 
Back to top
Alexey Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Total messages: 1107
Registration date: 30.09.2005
Created: 26.04.2006 00:54:36
 
 
OK, Martyn, we will check this issue ourselves. As soon as the situation is clarified I will notify you about the result.

---
Have any questions? Mail to support@actualtools.com!
 
Back to top
Alexey Fadeyev
Administrator

Moderator
 
Total messages: 1107
Registration date: 30.09.2005
Created: 18.06.2007 02:54:56
 
 
The described issue has been finally verified with X-NetStat 5.48 Professional (the trial version) and Actual Window Manager 4.5 - everything works as expected.

---
Have any questions? Mail to support@actualtools.com!
 
Back to top
Alap Patel Patel
Registered user
 
Total messages: 2
Registration date: 13.09.2007
Created: 13.09.2007 20:46:28
 
 
Ah I am having the same problem yet when i run X-NetStat but I have a feeling my firewall is blocking it, how do i change windows firewall?

Sorry i am 11 and a complete idiot and dont want to get hacked

I love Actual Tools
Proud Member of http://www.ghforum.net
 
Back to top
Michael Rezvanov
Administrator
 
Total messages: 387
Registration date: 31.01.2007
Created: 14.09.2007 04:28:29
 
 
Use this link
 
Back to top



User(s) reading this topic
Number of guests: 1, registered members: 0, in total hidden: 0


Forums list
New topics
Topics list
Search
Help
Login
Register